All Roads Lead To Heaven


Every day, it seems, I see a vehicle with the Coexist bumper sticker on it.  My brother recently asked me what it meant and I had to explain that it was the idea that “All Roads Lead to Heaven”, meaning that no matter who you place your trust in we will all end up in the same paradise at the end of our lives.  No single thought could ever be both more true and more false at the same time.

“I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” – John 14:6

It is up to you whether you believe this or not, however, there is no other major religion that makes a claim like this.  Most are very vague without any true reference to the afterlife.  Many consider reincarnation.  The fact alone that Jesus, solitarily, claims to be the ONLY way to find paradise makes me take a step back and say, “Wow, He is either telling the truth or He is a complete nutter.”

There’s no way I could convince you of Christ’s divinity, encountering Him yourself is the other true way to know.  I can however promise that if you seek, you will find.  Knock and the door will be opened. Jesus is waiting with His arms stretched out wide, as they were on the cross, lovingly awaiting your return to Him.

The idea that everyone will end up in Heaven is not only wrong, but it has no foundation for truth.  www.religionfacts.com/big_religion_chart.htm has a list of all the religions, big and small, and what they believe.  In my studying I didn’t find any that made this claim.  So, no… your faith and my faith will not bring us both to the same place unless we both believe that Christ saved the world for us.

However, and I know you knew there was a “however” coming.  All roads do indeed lead to heaven.  Every single one of us will eventually be standing in heaven in front of the Throne of God making account for our lives.  No matter what you do on this earth, you will meet God.  The word says that every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that Jesus is Lord.  I posted on twitter the other day that the difference between humility and humiliation is which side of eternity your knee hits the ground.  The humble makes the choice on his own.  The humiliated is forced to bow.

It is satan’s desire that he would bring as many people to hell with him as possible.  He knows his defeat, and wants others to suffer with him.  It is therefore my desire to steal as many of those people back from him as possible.  I know his defeat, and his punishment, and I want that no one would suffer that same fate.  If you are reading this and you do not know Jesus.  If you aren’t sure of your Salvation please take a moment to search your heart, talk to God.  If you feel you need this assurance, read this prayer aloud and mean it in your heart.

Father, I know that I have broken your laws and my sins have separated me from you. I am truly sorry, and now I want to turn away from my past sinful life toward you. Please forgive me, and help me avoid sinning again. I believe that your son, Jesus Christ died for my sins, was resurrected from the dead, is alive, and hears my prayer. I invite Jesus to become the Lord of my life, to rule and reign in my heart from this day forward. Please send your Holy Spirit to help me obey You, and to do Your will for the rest of my life. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

