Off To Chi-Town!


The long awaited day has finally come.  My wife and I haven’t taken a vacation together for more than two years.  We can’t wait to take off later this morning on our road trip.  We will be spending a couple days on the road, a few days with family and friends in Pennsylvania and then back on the road headed toward Naperville, IL.  God has been so good to us.

Months ago we planned this trip with no money and a lot of faith.  My wife said she wanted to go home for a couple weeks and after looking at our empty bank account I said, “ok.”  Why not right?  If we are trusting God for everything anyway what’s a little more?  He owns all the money.  So, we planned the trip.  With two weeks left until our vacation God dropped some great web design jobs in my lap allowing us the funds to make the trip with no stress!  How about that for a tithing testimony?

It’s awesome how faithful our God is.

Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the LORD Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that you will not have room enough for it. Malachi 3:10

I love that.  God doesn’t just say test me.  He says, test me and see if I won’t throw open heaven!  He has!  He always will!  Those who say that they can’t afford to tithe.  I say I can’t afford not to tithe!

God is great and His mercy endures to all generations!

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jay says:

    That is so awesome Steve. We needed winter coats for Jacob and didn’t see how we were going to afford them, however leaving it in God’s very capable hands, just when it got cold enough to really need them, Katrina asked God for help and not an hour later we had THREE coats for the boy! God is awesome, worthy of praise and our tithe!! Love you buddy see you real soon!!!

Leave a Reply

