Anyone Else Ashamed?


So we are nearing election time and I’m ashamed to call myself a Floridian.  I’m ashamed to call myself an American.  It amazes me that a century and a half after the civil war we are still divided.  It’s turned from black against white to red against blue.  United what?  Let’s forget that whole United part, because we are the least united we’ve ever been.

How about you just tell me what you believe and I’ll vote for you if I like it.  I don’t care if you are republican, democrat or a herbivore, just give me your running points.   I don’t want to vote for anyone (I’m going to, but I don’t want to).  The one guy I’d like to see win governorship (www.khavariforgovernor.com) isn’t even a blip on the radar, and that’s sad.  We have two beasts attacking each other over meaningless dribble and these are the people we are to choose from?

Aren’t you glad God is in control?  I sure am.  I’m glad that my economy isn’t fueled by bureaucratic bull crap politicians and their “plans” to save America.  The only saving I needed was done 2000 years ago on a stick of wood on a hill.  I wish Jesus could be our governor.

I’m just sick of all the pride floating around over whether a person is GOP or DEM.  That’s all it is.  Pride.  This guy was wrong, these people messed up.  Well, guess what, right or wrong, we still have to live in this poor excuse for the greatest country on earth.  You look around at strip mall after strip mall empty.  More homeless on the streets than ever, most of which are probably just running the system for what it’s worth.  Unemployment up the ying yang, people taking advantage of others because they can.  I’m just so fed up!

I have to remind myself on a daily basis that my life is run by a King not a president or a governor.  I am not of this world, but I still live here!  Jesus save America! Please!

http://www.letsprayamerica.com  – get plugged in.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Vanessa says:

    We all need to post that last statement on our mirror so we see it every morning while we are getting ready for our day!

Leave a Reply

