Is Christ Your Hero?


A song was recently released called Hero.  It’s by a band called Abandon.  At the end of this post you can watch the video, but it contains some incredibly powerful lyrics.

There He goes, a Hero, the Savior to the world.  Here He stands, with scars in His hands.  With love He gave His life so we can be free.  The Savior of the world.

I don’t know about you, but Jesus is my hero.  He’s everything I want to be.  He is the opposite of everything that I am in the flesh.  Daily my heart hurts when I think of the things that I do that mock His beautiful death.  Each time I knowingly allow myself to sin I drive another nail into his precious hands.  Thank God for His loving mercy and inexhaustible kindness.

I pray that this video speaks to your spirit this morning as much as it has mine.  I have been playing it on the guitar and singing it with my wife and we just love it.  Thanks Veronica for turning us on to it.  Great song.

God bless you all, and I hope that you are reminded that Jesus truly is our Hero.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jay says:

    Wow what an awesome reminder of how far I have to go. How awesome is it though, that we have such a great hero to look up to. Thanks Steven you are my hero also. Love you

Leave a Reply

