Nothing Can Separate…


For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 8:38, 39

Good news everybody (to steal a line from the professor), nothing can separate you from the love of God.

How about some powerful words to start your day?  Paul was convinced, therefore so am I, that neither death nor life, angels nor demons, past, present, or future… no powers, height, depth, or ANYTHING else in creation can separate you or me from the love of God.  I can stop right now and we could all go crazy with excitement about this one.

I am trying all that I can right now to contain my joy.  My wife is sitting on her computer in the adjoining room and it’s everything in me to not shout with (insert word that hasn’t been created to express how I feel) at reading that passage.  It’s such an awesome relief to know that God’s love is so unstoppable!

This is the second time this week I’m writing about the love of God, but it’s really all that matter isn’t it?  The word says that no amount of tongues, prophetic gift, talent or anointing matters if you don’t have love for your brother.  Love is important to God.  God’s definition is Love.  He doesn’t possess love or give love or take love… He IS love.

God is relentless, He offers His hand a thousand times and then a thousand more.  Many of us who are saved got way too many chances (in human terms) but God is the God of second, third and 10,000th chances.  He’s awesome!  Amazing!  God is great and His name is to be praised!!

I am going to live today knowing that nothing… NOTHING in creation can separate me from the love of God.  His arms are wrapped tight around me.  Hallelujah!!  Praise be to God!

Jesus loves you and so do I.

Leave a Reply

